Shave of the Day ~ Williams Wednesday

I left my puck of soap to soak a bit last night so I could press it into this old Old Spice mug.  Nice. Last night and through the night I found myself scratching my neck. Had a small rash on both sides in my main trouble areas. Very much like the result of a multi-bladed cartridge shave. So, in light of that my routine was a bit different. Instead of a bar of soap in the shower I used Head & Shoulders on my face and let it sit and soak. It really helped with the itching. Used cold water for shaving and did one WTG pass all over. The visual result looks great but you can still feel the stubble.  Instead of alum to help rinse off, I washed my face with Ivory soap and cold water. Once it was all off I followed that up with generic Witch Hazel and let it dry and then used the Aubrey’s Men Stock North Woods because of the ingredients. It’s now the afternoon and my neck hasn’t itched since. The rash wasn’t that bad to look at. Maybe 10 red spots on each side. I am hoping tomorrow is better.

  • Soap – Williams Mug Soap
  • Brush – Vie-Long 16727 silvertip badger
  • Razor – Gem 1912
  • Blade – Treet Super (3)
  • Ivory soap/cold water
  • Witch Hazel
  • Aftershave – Aubrey’s Men Stock – North Woods

06-03-15

Leave a comment