Jumbled July ~ Shave of the Day ~ Cella

Here’s an oldie but goodie. Cella. Lathers easily and smells great but doesn’t get much use in my shaves. I had bought the big brick in a box version for a little over 30 dollars and have given more than 3/4 away.  Despite the large price, breaking it down to dollar amount per ounce we find it to be one of the cheapest.

I used a vintage Ever-Ready with a TGN silvertip knot to whip up a lot of lather. Found out on my first pass that I didn’t load long enough so I took it back and loaded a bit longer and added that to my lather. Bingo. I hit a bump under my chin with my razor and sliced it off cleanly and found it was an ingrown hair. A short gray ingrown hair. I haven’t had an ingrown hair in 3 years perhaps.

After 2 or 3 passes with some touching up I then went into the kitchen and prepared tonight’s dinner which consists of 4 pounds of ribs, jalapeno pepper jelly, Kraft Hickory flavored BBQ sauce, pinto beans, black beans, an onion and a little more stuff in a crock pot. Then I fixed the boy some breakfast and then I finally got in the shower, toweled off and put on this Gillette Cool Wave aftershave. It’s not bad but I was expecting some menthol and there is none. Bummer.

  • Cella
  • Ever~Ready 500PBT with TGN Silvertip knot
  • Merkur 23c
  • Feather (6th shave)
  • hot shower
  • Gillette Cool wave aftershave

07-23-15

Leave a Reply

