Jumbled July ~ Shave of the Day ~ RazoRock XX

Late to post as I’m doing some traveling. I was in such a hurry that I forgot to take a photo.

RazoRock XX
Parker best badger
Ever Ready 1924
Gem stainless steel coated blade
Hot shower
RazoRock XX balm

I have had very few shaves with the 1924 ( also called shovelhead) so finding the right angle takes time. I first started the shave by placing the head against the skin like a bullet tip but found that didn’t work very well. I tilted it away a little bit and made sure that there was no pressure from myself. I did four passes and achieved a perfect BBS shave with no issues. I reached for some Skin Bracer but them remembered I had the matching balm. I can’t belive I forgot about this! Make that 4 balms that I like to use. Both the soap and balm are excellent products. This scent is one of my top 5 scents…. possible my top scent!

I can’t believe how good this shaved turned out!

Leave a Reply

