Jumbled July ~ Shave of the Day ~ Two for One ~ Shaving Yeti & Green Mountain Soaps

I changed things up a bit today. Took my shower first and then shaved. I had this grated puck of GMS (Lime/Vetiver) sitting in a shallow bowl of hot water while I showered. Dumped most of the water out after and loaded from puck with a well wrung out brush and used the soaking water to add. After I had built up some lather I took the puck and rubbed it on my wet face really well. Then I face lathered that. This might have been the best lather I have ever gotten from this soap and it did well for a two pass shave, but I’m just not loving the vetiver scent of this soap. I can’t smell the lime and lathering takes some work. This one is going in the PIF pile also (that’s three soaps so far). The Injector was left on 5 again and was a great shaver.

  • Green Mountain Soaps – Lime/Vetiver
  • Semogue 730HD silvertip
  • Schick Type-M Injector
  • Schick blade
  • Old Spice Lime

07-11-15

For my noggin shave I brought out my last Shaving Yeti soap, Shore Leave. To my nose it pairs well with Old Spice Lime, thought the soap scent is very light. Loaded a new Dorco ST300 into my Merkur as the Feather blade in it last time left some bumps at the bottom of my neck in the crease (I’ve got such a fat head!). For this lather I went for a more wet lather and since my stubble wasn’t too bad I was able to do this shave fairly fast. I decided to skip the aftershave since it was on my head and use a splash of some generic Witch Hazel just for kicks.

  • Shaving Yeti – Shore Leave
  • Semogue 730 HD Silvertip
  • Merkur 23c
  • Dorco ST300
  • Witch Hazel

07-11-15h

I’d write some more but I have a lot of chores to take care of. Shave on folks!

Leave a Reply

