Jumbled July ~ Shave of the Day ~ WSP Rustic Shaving Soap

Day two of Jumbled July and the soap for today is WSP Rustic Shaving soap (Lavender). If you didn’t catch yesterday’s post then head over to The Clean Shaver to find out. This is my first exposure to WSP and I was hesitant about getting lavender, but it is rather light and pleasing to the nose. The soap comes filled to the brim of the tin. I personally like containers that hold the soap in as I load and this doesn’t do it, so I didn’t load as much as I should have. That being said, it lathers very fast and is silky in texture. It has the slickness and glide you need and was really a joy to use. My first though before I received it was to give it to my wife, but now I’m thinking I will keep it.

Today I am using the Croma Diamant blade and this is one of the few I had disliked in my other razors. Again, this was touched on in yesterday’s post. Comparing to the Dorco ST-300 yesterday, I’m going to go ahead and say that these are less sharp than the Dorco’s. I found that significant pressure was needed in my WTG pass to cut the hair. The good news is they did not seem to irritate my skin. Accept for a few spots (I did the exact same passes as yesterday), I am BBS and my application of some older Old Spice aftershave gave no sting feedback, which in my book is sign of a great shave!

I haven’t picked out a soap for tomorrow but I know I will be using a Supermax blade so stay tune….. please.

  • WSP Rustic Shaving Soap (Lavender)
  • Semogue 740 badger
  • Merkur 11c
  • Croma Diamant
  • Old Spice aftershave

07-02-15

Leave a Reply

