Cream Week / Shave of the Day

On one of the Facebook shaving groups that I belong too, Mr. Bryant has suggested that this Monday through Friday we dedicate our shaves to creams and call it Cream Week… or something to that effect. I have decided to start early and go Sunday through Saturday as I have a total of 6 cream based shaving soaps as pictured below. I have a couple days of traveling to do this week so one cream will get a second use.

Creamweek

Today’s shave I started with the C. O. Bigelow. This is the last tube I have since I gave a similar tube away to a beginner from what I remember. My vintage Aqua Velva is nearly gone I think. This is the one I added menthol crystals to. I’m using a old Schick Injector for today. Normally I tend to go overboard with this one as it is incredibly mild. I think I did pretty good and am quite smooth and good smelling. Tomorrow I’ll be using the Omega to compare. To my nose and face they are identical but Omega is cheaper.

  • Soap – C. O. Bigelow
  • Brush – Semogue silver tip (forgot the number)
  • Razor – Schick E-2 Injector
  • Blade – Schick
  • Alum/cold water
  • Aftershave – Aqua Velva Ice Blue (vintage)

06-07-15

2 thoughts on “Cream Week / Shave of the Day

Leave a Reply

