Shave of the Day ~ Williams Wednesday

The 1520 made a great lather with the Williams (modern) in the little VDH bowl today. Only 2 or 3 passes today. I honestly can’t remember. I had one tiny bleeder. This could be because of the blade or the lather, though I felt I had nailed the lather really good. It’s in the mid 80’s outside today and I wanted a little lemon scent so I grabbed the Soap Commander –¬†Refreshment balm to finish up. Good choice. An added bonus was the nice menthol kick it has.

I wonder what razor/blade combo I will use tomorrow.

  • Williams Mug Soap
  • Semogue 1520 boar (the hairs started to split after yesterdays use and felt great today)
  • Merkur 23c
  • Gillette 7 O’clock Sharpedge
  • Alum block
  • Soap Commander – Refreshment balm

wpid-20150520_125154.jpg

Leave a Reply

