Shave of the Day ~ Menthol Monday

So I’m probably half way through the Set Sail from Tiki Bar Soaps. Unlike a new puck of Williams Mug Soap, I only need a few seconds of loading my brush before I have enough for my shave. This is why it has taken over a year to go through it (not continued use). I loaded for about 10 seconds and had plenty for my two pass shave with enough left over for two more passes if I wanted to. I’m still using this Gillette blade. I don’t remember the first couple of ones I had used to be this good. Going to keep using it till it performs subpar. Two XTG on the neck and one XTG and one ATG on jaw line and cheek. The cheeks are BBS and the neck is nearly there. Looks and feels great. Used some vintage Aqua Velva which I had added some menthol crystals too.

  • Soap – Tiki – Set Sail
  • Brush – Van der Hagen boar
  • Razor – Merkur 23c
  • Blade – Gillette 7 O’clock Sharpedge
  • Alum and cold water
  • Aftershave – Aqua Velva

wpid-20150518_124352.jpg

Leave a Reply

