Shave of the Day ~ Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all mothers out there!

So today I decided to grab some Barbiere Di Figaro (BDF) Esclusivo. This is made by Tcheon Fung Sing (TFS), which if you go back over a year ago you will find I really enjoyed their soap. I haven’t been able to get the same consistency of the lather like I did with TFS Freschezza Polare but the slickness needed for shaving is definitely there. The description is citrus but to my nose it’s similar to Tabac with citrus notes. I also think TFS Esotiche and RazoRock Ze’ Peppino smell the same.

This soap is apparently very slick. I also found it hard to rinse off. I sprayed my face, after the shave, with alum dissolved in water, which makes rinsing off a breeze, but my face still felt slippery after. I did one pass only, razor set to ‘3’ with XTG on neck and ATG on jawline and cheeks. Face looked great and nearly BBS on cheeks. As with every Sunday, I finished off with an application of GFT Spanish Leather cologne.

  • BDF Esclusivo
  • Vie-Long 13070
  • 1971 Gillette black beauty
  • Gillette 7 o’clock Sharpedge (yellow)
  • Alum/Cold water
  • GFT Spanish Leather Cologne.

wpid-20150510_134600.jpg

Leave a Reply

