Shave of the Day ~ 05/04/15

Believe it or not, I have been shaving nearly every day but for one reason or another I haven’t been posting. Taking a photo and uploading can be a hassle and for some reason, no one really reads my posts if there is no photo so I just took a break. I also let go my usage log that I was saving for the years end to get my top 10 list. Can’t really do a top ten if you aren’t keep track.

Anyway. On to the shave.

Soap – Tiki Bar Soap – Set Sail – Vegan

Brush – Montclair boar (vintage)

Razor – Parker head on EJ handle

Blade – Voskhod

Alum

Aftershave – Skin Bracer

One XTG pass and I had enough. It was either the blade or the head but I just wasn’t wanting to try a round two. The result of one pass is, for all purposes, good. It just felt rough.

I’ve been using almost nothing but the Tiki  Set Sail during my online absence. I have her Iced Mint (tallow) waiting for this to get done.

I’ve put away my warm scented soaps and have pulled out the summer collection. Apparently I have a lot of lime scented soaps this year. Great! I love limes. I have a couple I haven’t even tried yet, Maggard Razors Limes and Bergamont and Reef Point Soaps Sublime. Both smell great!

05-04-15

Leave a Reply

