Shave of the Day ~ 04/23/15

Here’s a new one for me. Geo. F. Trumper’s Lime Shaving Cream. Trumper’s has been around since the late 1800’s so it must be good. They produce my favorite cologne, Spanish Leather. I was given this tub awhile back and I had been waiting for some warmer weather so I could do it right. I used only a fingernail size of cream and put it in my salsa bowl and used my Semogue silvertip, which still smells funky, to whip it up. I’m very impressed. I did three passes and had enough lather to do at least 3 more passes. It was kind of hard to appreciate the scent as the badger funk from the new brush got in the way. It was pleasant enough to inspire me to eat a bowl of fresh fruit for lunch today. 🙂 Osage rub to cool me down and then Citrus Musk to smell nice. Very nice results also.

  • Soap – GFT Lime
  • Brush – Semogue 730
  • Razor – Gem Micromatic open comb
  • Blade – Treet Super
  • Alum
  • Osage Rub
  • Pinaud Citrus Musk

04-23-15

Leave a Reply

