Shave of the Day 4/16/15

Took my time lathering today. The Ginger’s Garden Suede smells amazing and feels great. I noticed after the shave and a rinse off that I could still smell it. I choose the Excalibur from Avon as it compliments the Suede very nice! Despite the paint chipping off this brush, I find the 1520 to be excellent when loading space is limited. The soap is filled to the top so that there isn’t a lip to hold the soap onto the container. Once I use it down some more I will be able to use a larger brush.

  • Soap – Ginger’s Garden – Suede
  • Brush – Semogue 1520
  • Razor – 1971 Gillette long handled Super Adjustable (Black Beauty) set at 5 and then 3
  • Blade – Crystal (4)
  • Alum
  • Aftershave – Avon Excalibur

04-16-15

Leave a Reply

