Shave of the Day ~ 3March2015

A fantastic four pass shave and yes that is a Micro Touch One in the photo! The razor was a gift from my in-laws. I did not have high expectations but it truly shaves very nicely. I like the knurling too. This is one of three mild shaving DE  closed combed razors in my small collection. The other two are a 1946 Gillette Contract tech and a Schick Krona. Of the three, this one seems the best. The only downside to me is the weight. I wish it was heavier. I plan on using this razor till the blade needs changing.

RazoRock XX is one of my top 5 scents I think. I just love it. I can still smell it. I can say with 100% certainty that I will be ordering at least one tub and matching aftershave in late Fall.

  • Soap – RazoRock XX
  • Brush – Parker best badger
  • Razor – Micro Touch One
  • Blade – Rapira
  • Alum block
  • Balm – RazoRock XX

03-03-15

2 thoughts on “Shave of the Day ~ 3March2015

Leave a Reply

