Shave of the Day ~ 2March2015

I think I have used this once before but I could be wrong.  Classic Shaving – Classic Brand – Lime and Coconut. The wooden bowl is an old Yardley shave soap bowl. As usual I have forgotten who gave this to me. Who ever you were, thank you very much. I found the coconut to be the dominate scent here. This is a melt and pour glycerin soap, but I found it to be better than some. To me, this was just as good or better as Van Der Hagen Deluxe soap, which I love. A simple quick loading of the brush provided more than enough for my three passes today. Fantastic! The needed slickness and cushion were present also and for the money I’d put this on my restock list. I shaved on a setting of ‘3’ for two XTG passes and then dialed down to ‘1’ for ATG and touchups. No bleeding and I’m hair free. I have never dealt with the Classic Shaving company or website before, so if you have, and it was a good experience, why not drop a reply down below. I’d appreciate it.

No pictured is my choice of Aftershave. Today is a one time sample of Wm. Neumann and Co. Lime and Mint Rum aftershave.  The main scent is Lime and to me it is kind of like a lime I would find in a fruity cereal. I was able to pick out the mint scent also.  As I have said before. This aftershave feels great with it’s natural ingredients. The problem is the 30 dollar price tag for 4 ounces. The price is 3 times higher than I am comfortable with and is the only reason I will not buy it. I will say that it was a great pairing of scents though between this and the soap.  Awesome!

  • Soap – Classic Shaving – Classic Brand – Lime and Coconut
  • Brush – Vie-Long 13070
  • Razor – 1960 Gillette 195 (Fatboy)
  • Blade – Shark Super Stainless (3)
  • Alum block
  • Aftershave – Wm. Neumann & Co. – Lime and Mint rum

03-02-15

One thought on “Shave of the Day ~ 2March2015

Leave a Reply

