22 February 2015 ~ SoTD

Sometimes, even after a couple of years (coming up on 3), you can still learn something. This Parker or Cadet head that I always have on an Edwin Jagger handle is pretty darn aggressive for myself. I always seem to take off more skin with this than anything else, Red spots all over my neck usually follows. Today I took it easy and tried doing very short strokes. I’m talking 1/2 inch strokes. A normal stroke for me is 3 inches. Big difference but the result was fantastic. Three standard passes without a ATG pass and I was nearly BBS all over and no issues. Absolutely no feedback from the alum block. How sweet it is! Of course being Sunday I had to finish up with an application of GFT Spanish Leather.

  • Soap – QED Essentials Pine and Cedar (An excellent melt and pour based soap)
  • Brush – Semogue 740
  • Razor – Parker head on EJ handle
  • Blade – Gillette Silver Blue
  • Alum block
  • Cologne – GFT Spanish Leather

02-22-15

Leave a Reply

