Shave of the Day ~ 05February2015

Wasn’t in a hurry today so I was able to think about my shave today. I’ve been noticing how dry my skin has been with the low humidity and cold windy temperatures the past couple of days and figured a balm would be good. Balms on hand are Nivea, Art of Shaving, RazoRock, The Body Shop and Soap Commander. I decided I wanted the soap to match the balm, so that narrowed it down to the last four. Since it’s still a bit chilly with some light wind I wanted something warm scented. This got me to today’s soap, RazoRock XX.  To my nose I get a lot of cedar which is one of the base notes according to the ItalianBarber.com description. Coupled with the balm, I find the scent to last for quite some time. This soap quickly lathers and provides lots of protection. As soon as my sample is gone, and if my wife lets me, I’m going to buy a puck and get the matching aftershave. With warmer weather approaching this probably wont happen till fall.

  • Soap – RazoRock XX
  • Brush – Vie Long 13070
  • Razor – 1971 Gillette Super Adjustable (long handled black beauty)
  • Blade – Gillette Silver Blue (2)
  • Alum – (no sting anywhere)
  • Balm – RazoRock XX

02-05-15

Leave a Reply

