Williams Wednesday SoTD

Wonderful shave! The puck has shrunk in the cup so I held it in my palm to lather it up. I really don’t have anything else to add to this. If you have read my previous Wednesday SotD’s you will get all the info you need.

  • Soap – Williams Mug Soap – vintage
  • Brush – Van der Hagen boar
  • Razor – 1971 Gillette Super Adjustable (long handle black beauty)
  • Blade – Gillette Silver Blue
  • Alum – (just a touch for rinsing lather off cleanly)
  • Aftershave – Aqua Velva Musk

Speaking of Aqua Velva. I have a package on the way that I’m looking forward to sharing.  It has 4 small bottles, 3 of which are long discontinued and unopened. Most expensive aftershave purchase I will ever make. Sheesh. Will post a photo when it arrives.

02-04-15

Leave a Reply

