Shave of the Day ~ 30 January 2015

Ginger’s Garden passed with flying colors today. Let me give some back story before I continue. Recently my wife got me Kiss My Face bar soap. This particular soap used with a wash cloth and used twice on my face completely strips away any oils. Every time I have done this my shaves have been less stellar ending usually with some bleeders. Well today that is what I used and to top this off I used my Gem 1912. This is not my first razor when my skin probably needs a day off. Let me just say that the GEM 1912 is an awesome shaver. Now, back to present. I lathered this Ginger’s Garden and let it sit on my face while I got dressed, less one shirt. Getting dressed is just about 1 minute for me. I re-lathered and proceeded to do one WTG, 2 XTG and a final ATG. In that final pass I kept telling myself that I’m going to regret doing it but in the end I am completely void of facial hair and there is no bleeding anywhere. The Alum application was barely felt and the aftershave barely stung also.  I can say without a doubt that once I thin the software some I will order some more in other scents.

Click the links to find out more about Ginger’s Garden or Kiss My face.  I get nothing for doing so, I’m trying to be helpful to you.

  • Soap – Ginger’s Garden – Suede
  • Brush – Vie Long 13070 horse
  • Razor – Gem 1912
  • Blade – Treet Super (1)
  • Alum
  • Aftershave – Aqua Velva Musk

01-30-15

Leave a Reply

