Weird smoothie…

This has got to be the weirdest smoothie that I have made. I wanted a little more vegetable instead of fruit and added 1/4 beet, 1 avocado, 1/4 yellow bell pepper, one banana, less than 1 cup of frozen papaya, mango and pineapple and a little more than 1 cup Silk unsweetened vanilla almond milk. The result is a very thick smooth sweet vegetable tasting smoothie. I do taste the banana but the yellow bell is what really stands out with the beet right behind it.. Oh. I added a teaspoon of Chia seeds to this also. This is a new thing for me and I find I really like them on top of a salad. Don’t be afraid to try it out. It’s quite good!

So far I’m been 100% gluten free since Tuesday. Last time I weighed myself I was down six pounds. I meant to weigh this morning but was getting coffee made and getting my son ready for church. All I can say is I feel a little lighter since last time.

Last night I had a 15 bean stew with two shredded chicken breasts, carrots and leeks added to the pot. It was a bit bland, but I ate it and so did my family, which surprised me.

I’m sucking down the smoothie I mentioned as I type this and it is taking some will power to get it down. Only 1/4 to go.

Okay. All gone. Going to chase it down with a tall glass of ice water. Really not pleased with it but I am pleased with myself. Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

