Shave of the Day ~ 10th and 11th January 2015

Saturday 10th

  • Prep – Art of Shaving Ocean Kelp Pre-shave Gel
  • Brush – Semogue 740 badger
  • Razor – Schick Injector E-2
  • Blade – Schick
  • Alum
  • Balm – Art of Shaving Ocean Kelp Lotion

I had forgotten how much I love this soap. The pre-shave, to me, feels just like Corn Huskers lotion. I really don’t know if it has benefit. I do know it is over priced considering what it feels like. The soap is a top performer for me. I love it and the scent. The balm is one of my top 3 balms, the other two being The Body Shop Maca Root Razor Relief and Soap Commander.  Again, over priced is what will keep it from getting replenished. I like how quickly it is absorbed by MY skin. Great shave!

01-10-15

 

Sunday 11th

  • Soap – Soap Commander Resolution
  • Brush – Rubberset 153 boar (vintage original knot)
  • Razor – Schick Injector E-2
  • Blade – Schick
  • Alum
  • Cologne – GFT Spanish Leather

Normally I smell more cranberry than anything else but today I was lathering and as I got closer to my nose I could smell the fir… Drool…. I love Fir! Did 3 passes with some buffing and got no nicks or irritation with a BBS shave. Normally buffing with this razor causes issues because I usually do it without lather. This time I had some in my other hand and would just keep applying it. What a difference!

01-11-15

Leave a Reply

