Smoothies

So my mother gave me her NutriBullet as she had issues with it and her hands. I love making smoothies but hate the blenders I have used and the best results actually came from a frappe maker that my wife got me, but it is notorious for leaking. Well, after many smoothies over the past week I am very impressed with this product. So far the only thing that it hasn’t done well with is the section membranes/skin of orange and grapefruit. But so far everything else is completely liquefied. My normal go to smoothie is spinach, banana, pineapple, Silk unsweetened almond. If I want it really cold I can add some frozen cantaloupe that I have leftover from summer.

Today I decided to finally open this container of PB2. It is a powdered peanut butter that you add water too and has 85% less fat than traditional peanut butter. I did two TBSP of the powder, cup of the almond milk, 2 bananas and a 1/2 cup spinach. Added about 6 ice cubes to make it more shake like and blended. Good golly that was incredible! Finally found something that might satisfy my sweet tooth!

Yesterday started out good , but by lunch I was so hungry that I ate most of the left over chilli and 4 smoked sausages on whole wheat bread. Then in the afternoon I had a venti caramel frap.Today I hope to do much better. Oh. my dinner yesterday was 2+ cups broccoli, one small chicken and 1/2 cup corn.

Later folks!

Leave a Reply

