Nearly Nightly Noggin Shave ~ 07 January 2015

Oh my. What the heck happened? I get through 3/4 of my shave, using the same stuff I used before with no problems and I can’t figure out why it feels so awful and only taking half the hair off. I decided to start from the back first which is the opposite of my routine and by the time I got half way done with the front I saw the problem. One side of my blade was leaving 4 (or was it 5) grooves on every pass. I looked at it after rinsing and no clogs, make pass and 4 or 5 grooves. Try other side and smooth clean cut. So I finished the last 1/4 of my head using only one particular side. I was using an Astra SP and this would be it’s 2nd or 3rd use so I was just surprised.. I shaved my face this morning with the same blade and it worked fine. Somewhere between the end of that shave and the beginning of this shave it got damaged I guess. Sheesh. The upside of all this is my head is nick free, bump free and very smooth. This was a very simple, basic shave. The most basic shave yet and I don’t see it getting any less. The humidity must be super low right now. Just checked and outside it is 41%. Inside is probably drier. The cream kept drying really fast and I had to leave the water running for rinsing and rewetting the cream. I wouldn’t dare use it on my face, but it seems to work nicely on my scalp.

Soap – Shea Moisture Shave – African Black Soap Shave Butter Crème

Razor – Merkur 23c

Blade – Astra SP (3?)

Used warm water as I was feeling a bit cold. No photo.

Leave a Reply

