Shave of the Day ~ 21december14

  • Soap – Synergy – Steeplechase
  • Brush – Marvy boar
  • Razor – 71’ Gillette Super Adjustable (Black Beauty)
  • Blade – Astra SP
  • Alum Block
  • Aftershave – Wm. Neumann – Signature 1907 (sample)

I’ve been lathering the Marvy every night since I got it and leaving it in the lather hoping to accelerate the splitting hair process. Today it did feel softer and the lather was very nice.  Just two XTG passes for a nearly BBS shave. The Neumann sample is a one time deal. It smelled pleasant and my wife really liked it but I found the scent did not linger very long at all. The Alum showed a bad spot on my neck but I must declare that this aftershave seemed to quickly calm it and didn’t hurt at all.  I decided to look up the ingredients and very surprised by what I find.  Click the link HERE . That is quite a list. The only problem I really have is the price! 30 dollars for 4 ounces. Gosh darn it, It’s way out of my price range, especially since the scent didn’t last.  Sigh….

 

20141221_114300

Leave a Reply

