SoTD’s (3)

Never got around to yesterdays so here it is.

  • Soap – Synergy – Steeplechase
  • Brush – Vie-Long – 14830 horse
  • Razor – ‘71 Gillette Super Adjustable
  • Blade – Personna med prep (2)
  • Alum
  • Aftershave – Booster’s Mosswood (added menthol crystals)

12-6

 

Sunday –

Morning shave

  • Soap – Synergy – Steeplechase
  • Brush – Vie Long – 14830 horse
  • Razor – ‘71 Gillette Super Adjustable
  • Blade – Personna Med Prep (3)
  • Alum
  • Balm – GFT Sandalwood Skin Food
  • Cologne – GFT Spanish Leather

12-7

 

Evening Head shave dedicated to Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day

It was brought to my attention to todays special occasion after I had already shaved this morning so I figured I’d dedicate my head shave to the memory to that awful day.

  • Prep – Noxzema
  • Soap – RazoRock XX
  • Brush – Semogue 1520 boar
  • Razor – 1945 Gillette Contract Tech
  • Blade – Personna Med Prep (4)
  • Alum
  • Balm – RazoRock XX

Oh my poor Semogue. I picked it up and a piece of paint flaked off as you can see.  It’s a bit heartbreaking as I love my brushes.  I love the RazoRock XX. I recently went on a shaving soap shopping spree and it was out at two places so all I have is this sample. Once my secret Christmas exchange recipient gets his package from me (I have a few more things to add) I will start using my new stuff. I bought so much that it wont fit at the sink under my brushes so I am trying to use up the samples to see if that will give me the room. I seriously doubt it.

As you can see, the 1945 tech is my way to honor that day. I found it at an antique store in New Jersey and it was in near mint condition. I got it for 5 dollars. I used it off and on and was intending to pif it here soon, but this head shave has changed my mind. With the right blade and soap it does a fantastic job. FANTASTIC!

 

12-7a

Leave a Reply

