Tabac Friday SoTD

Well that doesn’t sound right but it is what I used. I received this beautiful milk glass Tabac bowl from Arley yesterday and I decided to go ahead and mash the little of Tabac I had on hand into the bowl and use it today as it was neither a cold, nor hot day. Tabac is a powdery floral, yet masculine scent to my nose. My wife told me she thought it had a bit of musk to it. The lather is top notch and the aftershave matches very well and is soothing. Despite the floral, it is a favorite of mine. The brush I used today was picked based on color scheme. Today was a face AND head shave so you can count this as shave 8 and 9 on the same blade. I tossed it afterward even though it did very well on my head. The face was one WTG and two XTG. The result was fairly smooth, but less so than yesterday.

  • Soap – Tabac
  • Brush – Montclair boar (original knot, trimmed)
  • Razor – Merkur 11c
  • Blade – Supermax Platinum (8 and 9)
  • Aftershave – Tab

_MG_0013 -1

Leave a Reply

