Tiki Thursday

I like the sound of that. Menthol Mondays, Williams Wednesday and now Tiki Thursday. That sounds do-able. Tiki has put out a few new scents that I am dying to procure for this winter season. Just waiting on Black Friday to see if there are any discounts at the online vendor I plan on using.

So todays shave didn’t go as well as I wanted. It’s not the soap. It has plenty of cushion and glide, but the razor I used today is very aggressive and the blade that I used today, well, I haven’t used them in months. I have done 3 1/2 passes and had lots of bleeding. The handle is an Edwin Jagger and very, very nice but the head is a Cadet or Parker and just doesn’t glide on my skin very well. The face still feels good but I think I need to take a few days off.

  • Soap – Tiki Bar Soap – Set Sail
  • Brush – Parker best badger
  • Razor – Edwin Jagrer handle with Parker head
  • Blade – Crystal
  • Aftershave – Family Dollar ‘Brut’

20141106_121910

One thought on “Tiki Thursday

Leave a Reply

