Williams Wednesday!

Yes, it’s that time again where I break out the vintage Williams Mug Soap and have a lather party!

  • Soap – Williams Mug Soap (vintage)
  • Brush – Parker best badger
  • Razor – Merkur 11c
  • Blade – Kai (4)
  • Aftershave – Pinaud Special Reserve

The air was a bit nippy, probably more so in the house, so I needed a warm aftershave.  Special Reserve might be my ultimate cold  weather aftershave/cologne combo. To me it is more cologne than aftershave but who’s keeping track. 15 to 20 seconds loading gave me the lather you see here and I did 4 complete passes with plenty left over. The vintage Williams tallow content leaves my face feeling soft and hydrated so that’s another reason for me to use the Special Reserve as I really don’t get any hydrating qualities out of it. The Kai blade felt a bit rough ATG and left a few weepers that quickly stopped with styptic. I’m reserving the blade for a head shave later.

 

2014-11-05_10.34.25[1]

Leave a Reply

