Shave of the Day

While testing out these blades in various razors I decided to keep using the same soap, so Williams Wednesday didn’t happen today.

The first two Rapira blades gave comfortable shaves with my two adjustable razors and the slant. I loaded a third new one yesterday in the Schick and I wasn’t impressed, thought the end results were good. Since the Schick is a fairly new razor for me I decided today I would use the razor I know best and that’s the Merkur 23c.  I took the same blade and loaded it and got the same result. BBS with no weepers but a rough shave, ESPECIALLY on the ATG pass. Oh man that was rough! Either this blade just works better in the other razors or I am using a dud. Still. I got great results and actually put off the aftershave till 2 1/2 hours later as my face felt really nice.

The Omega Sintex is an older generation of synthetic brushes. Nothing like the ones today but it really does a good job.

  • Soap – C. O. Bigelow
  • Brush – Omega Sintex
  • Razor – Merkur 23c
  • Blade – Rapira Swedish (2)
  • Aftershave – Family Dollar version of Brut

20141029_094912[1]

Leave a Reply

