SoTD ~ October 21st

Thought about combining this post with tomorrow but I changed my mind. No photo for today.

Face shave

  • Soap – Soap Commander – Respect
  • Brush – Rubberset 153 boar (original knot)
  • Razor – Gillette Super Adjustable (1971 Black Beauty)
  • Blade – Rapira (3)
  • Balm – Soap Commander – Refreshment

4 passes, Gillette set to 6 for WTG, Set to 3 for both XTG and set to 1 for ATG and touch up.

Head Shave

  • Soap – C. O. Bigelow
  • Brush – Elite badger
  • Razor – Gillette Super Adjustable (1971 Black Beauty)
  • Blade – Rapira (4 and final)
  • Balm – Soap Commander – Refreshment

I was doing a video of the whole thing but during mid lather on the head it ran out of juice and I didn’t know till the shave was completed. No biggie, the lighting was poor so I deleted what was there. I have really enjoyed the Rapira blade. I had been given a tuck so I think I have 4 more to go. This will require use in other razors.

Just got to love the Soap Commander line. I’m not alone. It is starting to dominant the SoTD photos in the Facebook groups I belong too.  It’s a great soap and the price is very reasonable at $2.50 an ounce. Soap Commander. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

