Shave of the Day – Synergy

  • Soap – Synergy(HTGAM) Chocolate Bourbon
  • Brush – Semogue 740 Pure Badger
  • Razor – Merkur 23c
  • Blade – Gillette 7 O’clock Sharpedge
  • Aftershave – Pinaud Special Reserve

4 passes and I’m BBS. Face feels well moisturized thanks to the Synergy soap. I’m not sure how many shaves I already had on the blade but by the time I got to the ATG pass it felt as dull and rough as a rusted butter knife. It was cooler today so I brought out the Special Reserve, a light application is all as it is pretty powerful and last for quite some time. Really looking forward to the cooler months were I break out the earthy, musky, piney, woodsy scents.  Whats in store for winter? Frankincense, Pine and Cedar, Cavendish, Chocolate Bourbon, Lime and Patchouli(Respect), Texas on Fire, Yardley Gold, Magic Elixir, Special Reserve, clubman, Avon Leather, Old Spice, Musk, Balms, and whatever floats my boat.

WSR

Leave a Reply

