Shave of the Day

A “little” high maintenance today. Still using the mild feeling Schick for the head with one more day (tomorrow) to go. Using the Merkur23c with a Treet Platinum blade. Before starting I noticed some trouble spots on my neck and knew that just one pass would aggravate things……so I did 3! Stupid. Anyway, the usual trouble spots on neck were inflamed and the red spots (follicles) are tender. Still, this is a whole lot better than an electric and cartridge as I wont be itching all day. On the head I decided to go ATG again like the first day and I didn’t realize I had a bump on the back of my neck and I sliced it off. Dang. It really wasn’t bad at all and could have been a whole lot worse with other razors but with that and my neck I had to put my planned aftershave (Skin Bracer) back on the shelf and break out some generic witch hazel and the Aubrey’s . I rinsed the head and face off under the shower head with cold water till all soap was removed and patted dry. I applied a large dose of witch hazel to my head, neck and face and let dry on it’s own. I finished it off with the Aubrey’s and I’ll tell you why. Of all my aftershaves, this aftershave is the most natural and with the spots after my shave needing some attention I figured this would be best. The aftershave is pine scented. I smell the witch hazel coming through too but I happen to like the smell of witch hazel. The scent does NOT last long at all. Here’s the ingredients:

Alcohol denat. (38b, lavender*), aqua, hamamelis virginiana (witch hazel) extract, glycerin, aloe barbadensis (aloe) leaf juice*, pinus sylvestris (pine) oil, panax ginseng (ginseng) extract.

*Organic

I suspect my issues will disappear soon with the help from all this and I’m BBS all over. I tossed the Treet blade after this shave with only 2 shaves on it.

Cella is a great soap. Comes in a tub like most or a brick in a box like this. I bought this as one of my first soaps two years ago and have given at least 1/2 of it away in pif’s.

  • Soap – Cella
  • Brush – Van der Hagen boar
  • Razor – Schick Injector Type –E2
  • Razor – Merkur 23c
  • Blades – Schick and Treet Platinum
  • Post-shave – Witch Hazel
  • Aftershave – Aubrey’s Men Stock North Woods

10-2

Leave a Reply

