Shave of the Day catch-ups

Got 3 shave of the day’s for you.

Friday, September 26th

  • Soap – Tiki Bar Soap – Set Sail
  • Brush – Semogue 830
  • Razor – Schick injector Type-N
  • Blade – Schick
  • Aftershave – Old Spice (vintage)

9-26

 

Saturday, September 27th

  • Soap – Klar Kabinett (discontinued)
  • Brush – Elite best badger
  • Razor – Schick injectory Type-N
  • Blade – Schick
  • Aftershave – Avon Leather (vintage)

This Klar is from a small hard chunk that my friend Todd sent to me. The rose scent was so powerful that I have left it unwrapped and for awhile made my bathroom smell all rosey. This soap is perhaps one of the best performing soaps I have. One word to describe would be “Amazing”.

Had to insert the key into the injector before the shave as I noticed one end of the blade had popped over the stop. I don’t have this problem with my older E-2. No biggie.9-27

 

Sunday, September 28th

  • Soap – Godrej (puck)
  • Brush – Omega Sintex
  • Razor – Schick injectory Type-N
  • Blade – Schick
  • Cologne – GFT Spanish Leather

Ah Godrej. It is a love/hate relationship with you.  I hate your lather and your scent does nothing for me, but you ALWAYS give me a good, no nick shave. How do you do it? Two pass shave today for a nice shave. Plenty of microscopic stubble that you can feel but can’t see. No redness, no bleeding, nothing. Every shave has been that way with this. If my next order comes from west coast shaving I might just get another puck, but honestly the scent is bleah and the lather is the same. …9-28

Leave a Reply

