Shave of the Day ~ September 17,18

Williams Wednesday – September 17th

  • Soap – Williams Mug Soap (vintage tallow version)
  • Brush – Rubberset 153 boar (vintage original knot)
  • Razor – Gem G-bar
  • Blade – Treet Super
  • Aftershave – Old Spice (Shulton)
  • Cologne – Old Spice (Shulton)

I had very little time to shave so I loaded enough for about one pass and never got around to rinsing out my brush after. Amazingly there was almost no change in appearance of the lather on the brush 12 hours later. Amazing! I did one pass, a cross between WTG and XTG in one pass and it was incredibly smooth. The vintage bottle of Old Spice cologne has almost no staying power. 😦

9-17

 

Thursday – September 18th

  • Soap – Yardley Gold
  • Brush – Parker best badger
  • Razor – Gem G-bar
  • Blade – Treet Super
  • Aftershave – Speick

It’s nearly gone. The soap that is. I find the scent pleasant and the performance great but I have read that others do not like the scent.  I did 3 passes today and I think I over did it. The Speick really helped my skin feel much better and of course smells great!

9-18

Leave a Reply

