Shave of the Day ~ 6/21/14

 

Last night I went through my small shave den and started to pull out other things that were nearly gone. Behind some boxes I found a tube of C. O. Bigelow that had about 1/3 remaining. Looks like I can add this to my rotation. C. O. Bigelow is good stuff. It lathers very quickly and has a nice coolness to it. I’m not the biggest fan of creams as the tubes don’t stack on my den shelf and I seem to go through it faster as I use too much to get a lather. Still it’s a pretty easily found cream and a good one for beginners.

I love the color green. I really want a restored Ever~Ready with a silvertip badger knot with the bottom swirly handle. Let me find a photo. Here’s one. This is not my photo. In case anyone is curious. My birthday falls in the first week of July. Hint Hint. brushrestore

 

So shave today was a bowl lathered 2 pass shave. BBS except for the left side of my neck. Looks like I missed a patch.

Prep

  • Hot shower/ Zest bar soap

Shave

  • Soap – C. O. Bigelow
  • Brush – Slate Shave pure badger (Really enjoying this brush)
  • Razor – Coles NY travel slant
  • Blade – Derby Extra

Post

  • Cold water rinse/ Alum
  • Skin Bracer aftershave

6-21

Leave a Reply

