Shave of the Night (Head shave)

I don’t normally shave at night, especially a head shave but this blade was on it’s last legs, the house is super quiet and I was bored. Twelve shaves with a Schick Injector blade. Not bad. I went about this shave completely different too. No hot shower, no pre-shave oil. I simply got some hot water going and rubbed it on my head. Got a good lather up and then did the exact reverse on my head. I went from back to front. The result is an incredibly smooth back and nearly smooth top, front and sides. No redness anywhere. Totally surprised at how well it went.

Prep

  • sprinkle of warm water to head

Shave

  • Soap – Tiki – Set Sail
  • Brush – Slate Shave pure badger
  • Razor – Schick Injector type N
  • Blade – Schick Injector (12)

Post

  • Cold water rinse

6-19headshave

Forgot to mention. Not a hair lost in the new brush. Yippee!

Leave a Reply

