Shave of the Day

 

Soap – tabac

Brush – VDH boar

Razor – Merkur23c

Blade – Feather

Aftershave – the last of the vintage Aqua Velva Redwood 😦 So sad to see it go.

 

I love my VDH boar brush for how well it has broken in and so soft on my face. I hate my VDH boar brush for the amount of bristles being shed with each shave.  It’s going to be hollow in no time.

I’m missing the Redwood.

Photo kind of crappy. Taken with new cell phone but in low light and then lots of filters applied. You really can’t tell how it will look blown up till you put it on the computer. Think I’ll keep the image small.

6-14

Leave a Reply

