Shave of the Day ~ Godrej

So Godrej is an soap made in India. They have a puck and some creams in tubes. I have the puck. It’s about 3 bucks, very hard and the scent is… well… hard to describe. It’s neither pleasant or unpleasant to me. The lather is mediocre but to date I have never had bad results with it. I had grated two pucks into one and I’ve used about half in 2 years time. My neck never bleeds. The lather can be good or bad. Today it was sub par. My razor was even skipping on my face it was so bad. I was using a Feather which really needs good cushion and glide but I had neither today. Yet, my face looks and feels fine and I’m BBS after three passes. I just don’t understand how this is possible, especially after today’s shave. Would I recommend it? Not likely. There’s just not enjoyment in it. Still… good end results and rinses off easily!

Aqua Velva Redwood. Makes my nose itch but the scent is awesome to me and my wife likes it. I have one more application worth and then the sample is gone.  Chances of coming across it are pretty slim unless I do eBay but I’m sure it would be over priced. Gonna be a sad day when I use it one last time.

Semogue 740 is a nice pure badger brush but very scritchy to me.  I also haven’t gotten a good lather with it yet but I like the handle very much. This might be partly to blame for the awful lather today.

Prep

  • Hot shower/ Old Spice Pure Sport body wash

Shave

  • Soap – Godrej
  • Brush – Semogue 740
  • Razor – Merkur 23c
  • Blade – Feather

Post

  • Cold water rinse
  • Aqua Velva Redwood (vintage)

6-12

One thought on “Shave of the Day ~ Godrej

Leave a Reply

