Shave of the Day ~ Sweet Tea

 

New sample in the house. Sweet Tea. Yeah. Sweet tea. Like an ice cold sweet tea with a generous twist of lemon…. but to shave with. Okay. It’s a shave soap that smells like a lemony sweet tea.  You got it? Good. Lemon, Orange tea leaves and sugar. Smells very nice. Major scent seems to be a lemon scent to me. Amazing thing is it really does make me think of sweet tea. I swear I can almost taste the sweetness in my nose. Did that even make sense? Can’t comment on the effectiveness of the soap for shaving as I was way too rush to even bother making a decent lather. But the scent is excellent. It’s not strong to my nose at all. I like strong soaps (for scents that I like) but sometimes my nose simply doesn’t work so I’ll be getting to know it over a few more days when I have time and am not being rushed to get out the door for something.

Prep

  • Hot shower/ body wash

Shave

  • Soap – Sweet Tea (Relaxation I think it is to be called)
  • Brush – Semogue 830
  • Razor – 1960 Gillette 195 Adjustable (Fatboy)
  • Blade – Personna med prep (1)

Post

  • Cold water rinse
  • I don’t even remember what aftershave I used. 😦
Leave a Reply

