Shave of the Day ~ June 3rd

Prep

  • Hot Shower/ Dial Body Wash

Shave

  • Soap – Green Mountain Soap Vetiver/Lime
  • Brush – Slate Shave pure badger
  • Razor – Gillette ‘Fatboy’
  • Blade – Shark Super Chrome (5)

Post

  • Cold Water rinse
  • Old Spice Lime aftershave

I should really date this razor. I guess I’ve been pretty lazy about it. Maybe tomorrow or whenever I use it again. The pairing of the razor with this blade have been very good to me but today may have been it’s last use. Felt kind of rough but the shave was excellent overall. Perhaps it was the soap. This particular soap isn’t may favorite. I had such high hopes when I bought it and a couple of extras to give away but it’s not one I reach for often.

 

Leave a Reply

