Shave of the Day(s)

Two days worth here as I’ve been running at full steam the past two days and unable to post anything much. Yesterday’s photo was re-created today as I didn’t even have time to snap a photo.

Thursday Shave

Prep

  • Hot Shower
  • Noxzema
  • Neutrogena Men Invigorating face wash

Shave

  • Soap – Wickham Soap Co. – Garden Mint
  • Brush – Semogue 1520
  • Razor – Schick Injector Type-N
  • Blade – Schick (5)

Post

  • Cold Water rinse
  • Stetson aftershave

I left out the soap in the open air and it’s gotten a bit hard, so I really had to work at it. I didn’t have a lot of time to build a lather, but what I did have gave me plenty for 2 XTG passes for a completely BBS shave. The Injector from Schick is such a great shaver and the blades are very sharp and seem to last a good while. I read somewhere where one person uses only two of them to get through an entire month. The brush (which is turned backwards) I got recently and am still breaking in. Still has a bit of a boar scent to it. It has lost a few hairs but I’m sure that will stop soon as it’s from Semogue.

5-15

Friday Shave

Prep

  • Hotwater/ soap

Shave

  • Soap – HTGAM/Synergy – Cavendish
  • Brush – Ever~Ready 200T (Original knot)
  • Razor – Schick Injector Type-N
  • Blade – Schick (6)

Post

Cold water rinse

As is customary I left out any balm or aftershave as my skin feels perfect when using this soap. Not sure if it is the slickest, but it is one of my favorite scents and it leaves my face feeling soft and moisturized better than any other shave soap I have. I had even less time today to shave than yesterday so it was just a couple swirls of the brush to get enough soap for one pass only. The whole shave from loading soap to last pass was under a minute.  Rinsing with cold water wasn’t even complete and I could feel some soap still on me, but I simply toweled off and I was in the car 5 minutes later. This soap is one that I wish I had more time with so I could just lather for 5 minutes or so as the scent is awesome to me.

5-16

One thought on “Shave of the Day(s)

Leave a Reply

