Shave of the Day ~ Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s day to those special ladies in our lives that gave birth to us and nurtured us and to those that did so for your own children.  Treat them good! I took my mom and wife out to bbq yesterday. Today I fixed my wife a special breakfast and we are fixing to go out.

In recognition of Mother’s Day, I broke out the Klar Kabinett. It is a delightful rose smelling shave soap. It actually reminds me of my maternal grandmother. This Klar is from the brick form. Not sure if it is still available.

 

Prep

  • Hot Shower
  • Noxzema
  • Corn Huskers Lotion with menthol crystals

Shave

  • Soap – Klar Kabinett
  • Brush – Parker best badger
  • Razor – GEM 1912 with ornate handle
  • Blade – Treet Super (3)

Post

  • Warm water
  • Pinaud Clubman

The Klar is a great soap. It has glide, cushion and the lather is amazing. The Treet Super was still sharp and smooth and did wonderful in the 1912. I am more accustomed to the 1912 than the 1924 and I did two very fast XTG pass for a near BBS shave with no irritation. The aftershave application didn’t even sting. My Ever-Ready 1912 is definitely defective as this was solid and stable and I proceeded to shave quickly with no fear of hurting myself.

Call you MOM folks. Do something excellent with your wife! If your daughter is a mother then wish her a good one!

5-11

One thought on “Shave of the Day ~ Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

