Shave of the Day ~ Williams Wednesday ~ Eye exam

Prep

  • Hot shower/ soap

Shave

  • Soap – Williams mug soap (vintage)
  • Brush – Parker best badger
  • Razor – Gillette ‘Fatboy’
  • Blade – Treet Platinum (4)

Post

  • Warm water rinse
  • Aqua Velva Redwood aftershave (vintage)

No photo today. At nearly 43 years old I finally went to the eye doctor for a check up. I haven’t been tested since a small boy and entering the military back in ‘91. I’ve had no problems with my eyes until a year ago when I noticed that reading labels and books took more effort. Anyway. It’s the first time I’ve had my eyes dilated. That was neato. Apparently it doesn’t bother me as much as my wife as I simply put on my sunglasses and was able to drive fine with some squinting. So my right eye is still a 20 but my left appears to be a 19. Looks like reading glasses is all I need and the cheap 6 dollar glasses I got over the counter give me headaches so I’m getting some prescription reading glasses. Over all it was a pleasant easy experience.

The Williams did a fine job. With getting my son ready for school, making sure my wife had time to shower and getting to the eye exam, it left me with very little time and I only got one pass in. It felt like the blade was nearing the end so after I tossed it. The nice thing about the vintage Williams not having any scent is I can wear any aftershave that I want. Today it was the Redwood. I REALLY like this scent. It is a shame it isn’t made anymore.

Leave a Reply

