Shave of the Day ~ Williams Wednesday

I don’t know what compelled me to do my Sh**, Shower and Shave before taking my son to school but I did it all in 18 minutes. This really only left me with about 4 minutes from start to finish to shave. I did a XTG for the first pass then a ATG with a bit of XTG on the neck and a full on ATG on the cheeks. I then went back and did some touch ups and have a fine BBS, blood free shave again. The vintage Williams mug soap was super slick and .. well… perfect. It was thick, SLICK and didn’t dry on my face while shaving. They should have never changed the formula to what it is now. The old Century #4 boar was full of lather on the inside and out. The weight of the brush seemed to triple from all the moist lather it held. I kid you not!

Prep

  • Hot shower/ Soap

Shave

  • Soap – Williams Mug Soap (vintage – tallow)
  • Brush – Century #4 boar (original knot)
  • Razor – GEM G-bar
  • Blade – Treet Super (6)

Post

  • Hot water rinse
  • Aqua Velva Ice Blue aftershave (vintage)

With the exception of the blade, everything was vintage and I have a perfect shave. Have a great day!

4-30

Leave a Reply

