Shave of the Day ~ April 26th

Like the post if you actually read it!

It’s amazing how a brush looks after nearly a year of usage. Here we have my broken in cheap Van der Hagen boar and beside it a unused new Van der Hagen boar brush.

4-26a

Anyway. Just a very quick one pass shave today. I choose my arsenal very carefully. I wanted a razor that was efficient. A razor that would remove quite a bit of stubble with a WTG pass or nearly WTG pass and be gentle on the skin if done right. I also wanted a quick pick me up fresh scent and something that performs well. Then I wanted a mentholated aftershave splash. I think I succeeded.

Prep

  • Hot shower/ Soap

Shave

  • Soap – Wickham Soap Co. Super Smooth – Garden Mint
  • Brush – Semogue 830
  • Razor – GEM Micromatic (Open-comb)
  • Blade – Treet Super (2)

Post

  • Cold water rinse only
  • Skin Bracer aftershave

4-26

End result was a fast one pass shave that looked much closer than it felt.  No nicks, cuts, scrapes or anything. No sting to the aftershave either. Was a busy day with the Touch a Truck event at my sons schooltat and Birthday party at my mothers for my little niece Cali.

 

Leave a Reply

