Shave of the Day ~ Lemon/Lime Monday ~ Shaving Playlist

Prep

  • Warm Shower/ Soap

Shave

  • Soap – Shaving Yeti – Shore Leave
  • Brush – Van der Hagen boar (soaked in cold water)
  • Razor – Parker head on EJ body
  • Blade – Croma Diamant (1)

Post

  • Cold Water/ Alum
  • Cold Water
  • Old Spice  Lime  Aftershave
  • Pinaud  Citrus Musk  Eau de Cologne

Cold water shave today and to see how this soap does with cold water. With a fair amount of swirling it did just fine. I really like the lime smell of the Shore Leave and find that the Pinaud Citrus Musk is a very close match.

Not happy with blade choice. I started with the Derby Extra from yesterday and after one 1-inch pass I tossed it and loaded this. It felt better but was hell on an full AGT pass on the cheeks. My cheeks are on fire. NO nicks but I certainly do not enjoy this sensation.  These will go in a pass around box when it gets to me. Perhaps someone else will like them.

That poor boar of mine is going to need reknotting at this rate of shedding. It’s a cheap boar brush  ($6?) and  lost maybe close to 15 to 20 hairs this round. I kid you knot. ha aha ha ha ha. Anyway, it’s a small shame as it feels very very nice on my face.

4-21

Decided to have some music play softly in the background while I shave. Here’s what played today.

  1. Louis Armstrong – What a Wonderful World
  2. Frank Sinatra – Got You Under My Skin
  3. Dean Martin – Ain’t That a Kick in the Head
  4. Ella Fitzgerald – Over the Rainbow
  5. Nat King Cole – Unforgettable
  6. Michael Buble – Haven’t Met you Yet
  7. Sammy Davis, Jr. – I’ve Gotta be Me
  8. Frank Sinatra – Let’s Fall in Love
  9. Frank Sinatra – That Face
  10. Matt Monro – Softly as I leave You
Leave a Reply

