Shave of the Day ~ 4/18/14 ~ The blue soap

Prep

  • Lukewarm shower (sunburned scalp) / Soap (Zest)

Shave

  • Soap – Mystery blue soap
  • Brush – Ever~Ready 200T (original knot)
  • Razor – GEM Micromatic (bullet-tip)
  • Blade – Treet Super (3)

Post

  • Warm water
  • Cold water/ alum
  • Cold Water
  • Brut Attitude aftershave

The name of the soap has been revealed to me. I and a select few have been asked to keep it secret awhile longer so that’s what I’m going to do. Rest assured the time is getting close and I will post the announcement here as soon it comes available.

I had another flawless shave with the blue soap. NO nicks or anything. I only got one pass with a touch up pass after before I had to stop and take care of the dog. The result is a very nice looking shave. I simply love how the soap is working for me and the GEM bullet-tip is a dream of a razor.  The Brut Attitude pairs perfectly with the soap!

4-18

Leave a Reply

