Shave of the Day ~ Micromatic March

Pre-shave

  • Warm Shower/soap

Shave

  • Soap – Tiki Bar Soap – Set Sail
  • Brush – Parker best badger
  • Razor – GEM Micromatic (open-comb)
  • Blade – Treet Super (2)

Post-shave

  • Cold rinse
  • Neutrogena Men Invigorating face wash
  • Cold rinse/ Alum
  • Booster’s Mosswood aftershave

The aftershave is a sample from another shaving friend. I love it for it’s ability to soothe the face and lightly moisturize it. Too bad the scent doesn’t last long as it is very pleasant. Once I have used up some of my aftershave stock I will probably buy a large bottle of it. Very cheap and affordable and really not much alcohol sting to it if you face is a bit raw.

Tiki again today. I had been thinking about the brush I had used last time with it and decided to see what the results would be with a completely different type of brush. The result was the same. Super thick and slick! Just loving the scent of it too. I see she has the shaving soap for sale on her site now, Tiki Bar Soap. The tallow is $14, the vegan, in container, is $14 and the vegan puck by itself is just $10. I would estimate that a puck should last 5 to 6 months and it is soft enough to put in your own container like I did. How long does a container of Edge gel last with daily shaving? A month? This is cheaper and smells better! If you decide to pick some up, go with the vegan. I’ve heard from some other shavers that the tallow isn’t as good.

3-25

Leave a Reply

