Shave of the Day

Some discrepancy between the actual shave and this photo. I took the photo last night, but this morning, in a rush to get things done, I picked up the wrong razor. Instead of the pictured “fatboy” I used the Coles NY travel slant again.

Hey! What can I say about this slant? I love it. It makes any blade sharper by it’s angled approached. The angled blade slices through the hairs instead of hacking them. Despite the huge blade gap it feels comfortable.

So this was my first day with the Gillette black. I need to put it in the fatboy or other razor to effectively judge it so I’ll withhold comment till then.

Nearly BBS with only 2 simple passes.

In case you are wondering. It is indeed Arko in the container.

Aug24

Leave a Reply

