Shave of the day — July 27th

So I was doing a comparison between Art of Shaving pre-shave oil on one side and Corn Huskers lotion on the other. In all honesty they both felt the same but I felt the Corn huskers could cover more area for the same amount applied. I’ll have to do more testing.

Use a Gold Dollar straight today that was sharpened and sent to me. The scales came loose while shaving and that was awkward but the blade was much sharper than my other two. I’ll be sending this back along with my two to get sharpened and fixed.

The soap, brush and aftershave were picked out by my son. It’s a Parker best badger, Godrej hard soap and Barbasol Brisk (about the same as Skin Bracer)

July27

Leave a Reply

