Hair reduction activity of the day

This of course means shave.

What we got here is a Parker best badger. It’s not my favorite brush as it still loses a hair or two per shave, but it gets the job done. The soap is Cella, broken off a 2.2 lb brick. Cella is a marzipan smelling Italian soft soap. I’m still using the Personna blade from Friday. This makes this the 5th shave. ¬†Normally a blade is tossed after the 3rd use, 4th if I really want to take chances with my face. I doubly took chances using the DE87 with the blade but the result was surprising! I did three passes and got a very close comfortable shave. Just speaking out loud to myself here, but I am guessing that the thickness of this blade may be prolonging it’s edge.

Any questions?

6_24

Leave a Reply

